I Need to Practice!

Obviously, it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted a new blog post…I’m not entirely sure why that is. The semester ended about a month ago, so I really could have been more active with my writing and whatnot. But, for some reason I’ve shied away from it. “It” being writing of course. It’s strange because I really love to write, but for quite some time now I have been neglecting, my journal, blog, and novel. I started to write a new blog a few weeks ago, but I saved it as a draft and never finished it for some reason (haha). I only recently started working on my book again, which is good…I really want to get some sort of draft done by the end of the year. Well anyway…I am going to try to write a lot more often, especially now that I have a lot more time on my hands, as school is out and I’m still looking for employment. However, the main reason that I have decided to jump back into writing is because a new opportunity has come about.
I recently went over to a friend’s house to talk and have breakfast. We talked about things we are going through and things the Lord has been showing us. Then we played battleship and between our firings of “E-4” and “A-7” my friend would ask me random questions and we’d go off on little tangents. We somehow came to the subject of my love of writing. I told her a bit about the book I’m working on and whatnot and then she got excited and I could tell that some sort of connection was being made in her mind. She told me about an opportunity in our church. She said that a lady was looking for someone who could write about different events and goings on in the church for missionaries and other brothers and sisters who are not able to be there. This opportunity is right up my alley! I have been wanting to become more involved in this church and I also have always wanted to use my writing for some purpose other than my own personal gain. I talked to the lady today at church and gave her my information, so hopefully, I will be able to serve the church in this way soon. But, for now, I think I need to keep my hands typing and my pen moving. I feel I am a bit rusty with my words and I could use some practice and warming up. So hopefully, I’ll be more frequent in my blogging from now on. If you have any constructive criticism for me, do tell! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Need to Practice!

  1. Glad to see you are writing again! Be encouraged and keep at it! You will find your niche, I am confident. God is faithful and maybe there will be something come of your contact at church. Exciting possibility! I will pray with you about it.
    Love you,
    Aunt Jane

Leave a Reply

