Flowers

I miss my mother. Like you wouldn’t believe. The reality of her death is hitting me pretty hard today. I miss her love, her compassion, her encouragement, her wisdom, her smile, her hugs, her kindness, her thoughtfulness, and her perseverance. But most of all I miss having a mother. And what a mother. 
I bought her some flowers today. White daisies and a soft orange and pink rose. She would have loved them. I put them by her urn.
Honestly, sometimes I wish we had buried her, just so I could have a place to go, away from this house, to mourn for her. Outside, cool air, in a solemn place. To sit by a tomb stone, with her name on it, and think about her and cry for her. 
But I guess it is nice to have her ashes right in the living room. I walk past it everyday. And I can look at the flowers I bought her and remember why bought them.

3 thoughts on “Flowers

Leave a Reply

