A New Day

Today was my first day of college. I only had one class today though. But I’m really excited. It’s an english class, and we will be doing A LOT of writing. I’m really looking forward to getting better at writing. 
I’m also excited because my class gets out the same time as four of my friends so we get to have lunch together every tuesday and thursday! I’m really looking forward to it! Tomorrow I have to get up fairly early. I have a psychology class at 8:00 am. Then I have a looong break and go to a sociology class at 2:00 pm. It will be nice to take classes I’m interested in, unlike in high school. And actually learn new things and be challenged! Oh, and then I have a math class on saturday morning at 8:00 am. It will be easy though, I scored kind of low on the assessment test because I was out of math for a year, so this semester is pretty much a brush up for me. So it shouldn’t be too stressful. 

Due to the fact that I will be going to school full time, working part time, making time for friends & family, and doing homework (which includes lots of essays), I might not be able to post blogs as frequently, but I will try. I do enjoy blogging. maybe sometimes I will post my essays if I haven’t had time to blog in a while …or something…haha. 

Today was a little bit hard for me, especially this morning as I was getting ready to leave. I was thinking about my mom. She would have been excited to be here as I left for my first day of college. She would have told me she was proud of me. She would have teared up saying “my baby is growing up!” I think days like this will always be hard for me. 
But at least I’m not alone.

One thought on “A New Day

  1. your right..because God’s word says,
    “Never will I leave you;
    never will I forsake you.”

    Never is forever.

    And your friends are here for you too! And if/when we fail you, Jesus NEVER will!

Leave a Reply

