Commitment?

I’ve decided to try to post a new blog every friday….I’m not sure if I will be able to keep that commitment but I can certainly try.

So anyway. This week has been an exciting one. On Monday, I took my drive test. Honestly, right after my test, while the instructor was looking at her clip board and figuring out my score, I was almost certain that I had failed. I won’t go into detail about why I believed I had failed because, frankly I’m embarrassed. But anyway, I did pass.
Later that day I went in to the place that I had previously been offered a job at and was pretty much hired on the spot. I started my new job on tuesday and things went really well. Everything I do at this job is easy, just very time consuming and slightly annoying, but not too bad. And I get along with the people I work with quite well.
Tuesday night, I came home to an empty house. I called my dad to figure out where he was and he said he would be home in an hour and he was bringing something home for me that he knew I would like. I knew he was planning on going to look for a car that day, so I was almost positive he was bringing home a car for me(plus I know my father well, he would do something like that). Well he brought home a 1999 Nissan Altima in great condition…I love this car, it is wonderful. Of course, I will have to pay him back for it eventually, but he isn’t going to make me pay as much as he paid for it which is very generous of him :).

So things are going pretty well for me this week. I haven’t been as emotional, and I have been feeling better about myself due to this sudden burst of¬†independence.

Hello responsibility. Its nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

