heeeeey

Well I figured right now would be a great time to write a blog considering I’m bored out of my mind and I have a few things to talk about. First off…I am extremely uncomfortable due to the heat(I hate California even though I’ve lived here all my life) so a lot of this might seem mindless because my mental state is not….well. 
Well I wanted to talk about yesterday. Yesterday was wonderful because me and my friend Jen went down to san diego to go see Death Cab For Cutie 🙂 I must say it was one of the greatest musical experiences. Well it was the first “real” concert I’ve ever gone to…I mean I’ve seen bands live but like at church and whatnot, and thats not the same…plus I don’t really like a lot of the bands I have seen live. But anyway. Death Cab was amazing, I honestly have no words to express the wonderful emotion I felt while watching them create their genius works.  My appreciation for their music has increased significantly. Another fancy thing about our little trip to san diego was that it is somewhat of a symbol for me of my becoming more independent. This is due to the fact that me and Jen booked and stayed at a hotel….free of parents. So that was kind of cool as well I guess. I have been feeling that sensation of growing up a lot since my mother passed away(for those of you who don’t know, she passed away last month on the 6th) I have been forced to grow up because of that. I have to rely on myself a lot more to get things done and deal with things and whatnot…which is not really good by the way. I honestly could not do it without the Lord. So yeah.

I also wanted to discuss something else. Lately I have been fascinated with the effect music seems to have on people. What is it about music that seems to capture us? It speaks the unspeakable. I really don’t understand how a bunch of sounds has such an effect on us. I don’t know about you, but when I listen to music…I don’t know…theres just something there that cannot possibly be described. 
I don’t know, I just find that to be very mysterious and extremely interesting.

Well if you have managed to read this whole thing…um…good job? thanks?

Goodbye.  

One thought on “heeeeey

Leave a Reply

